Just to sort of celebrate the warmth that found its way into the Valley this morning and because my cold has kept me close to home and I needed a bit of fresh air I went out to the wetlands this morning.  Predictions are for rain this afternoon and much of next week so it was nice to feel the sun on my shoulders.  I started out at the Checkermallow access point and just took a long exposure – nothing real special but I like what that technique can produce.

Wetlands_LE_BW

I drove over to the Royal Avenue access point and started up the road.  Again not much going on – big bank of clouds forming in the west – not much of interest in them so I started concentrating on the detail I could find in the ponds with the vegetation against the remaining bits of ice.

Last__ice

And finally 3 little stepping stones leading no where. :)

Stepping_stones

