Not a lot of drama in the sky this morning – wet, windy and overcast – but the viewfinder was calling.  Just spent a couple of hours wandering in the wetlands.  I have been reading a book on classic Japanese design and am certainly influenced by the simple compositions that seem to define the nature of the work presented.  The shot below is a very simple image from what I think is a wild rose bush.

Rose_drop

In an email earlier this week sent to see if I could illicit interest in a photo outing this coming week I mentioned bursting buds and blooming branches.  Found one this morning although I have to say they are still not all that common.

Bud_drops

Those willing and able to go decided on a trip to Silver Falls this coming week and have it planned for the day after my new lens arrives – so looking forward to that.

