There is a relatively new building on the U of O campus that is commonly called “The Cube”  It certainly is that shape but I found the detail in the building to be fascinating.  I went up to campus last night just after sunset as I had in the past seen some very interesting reflections of the building in the pond that surrounds it.  The shot below is “The Cube”:

The_-cube

There is a set of what I think are river birch growing on one side of the pond and reflected in it but last night the lights from the near by traffic caused a lot of problems with the shots I took.  Perhaps I will go back really late at night and try again as I think it could make a very nice composition.  That said there was still a lot of interesting architectural detail to be captured and the following two images are my favorites from last evening.

Light_path_long

Light_path

T’was a fun evening and I am sure I will be back.

