The rain this morning adorned the flowers in my backyard with what appears to be jewels when looking through the viewfinder.  I have been reading Art Wolfe’s new book and as a result spent more time thinking about composition of my images.  I have so much to learn.  These next two images are a combination of shots taken at various focal points.  The first is an 8 shot combination and the second is a 14 shot combo.  No travel involved – just walk out into the backyard in the rain.

Tulip_drop_combo

Green_fronds_drops

I have Cally lily growing in the wildness of what I term a garden – most real gardeners would blanche at the thought – and in the past I have always waited in anticipation of the beautiful blooms but this morning the pattern in the leaves just caught my attention and converting it to Black and White seemed to bring out the pattern even more.

Calla_leaf_BW

Stay dry – sun is promised.

