A little over a week ago I spent a wonderful evening at Ray Atkeson Point overlooking Sparks Lake and the South Sister.  One of my favorite images from the outing was hopelessly mired in noise and in fact was one of the reasons that I sent my camera back to Canon for repair.  I asked my friend Bruce McCammon for a recommendation for a noise removal program and he pointed me to his favorite and I now think mine – Noiseware by Imagenomic.  Wonderful program and very effective.  A big thanks goes out to Bruce.

The image below is the rescued shot and brings back memories of great evening in the Cascades with a dear friend from Sisters and by chance work chums from my days on the Willamette National Forest.  Not the most spectacular image I have ever gotten at this location but it sure was a nice evening and fulfilled my need to get back into the mountains.

Rescued_image_Ray_A

