I am ready for Spring and all the color and abundance that comes with it but over the last 2 days the hills and even the Valley floor has been painted with fresh snow.  Taking one last opportunity to capture some of the drama that comes from fresh snow on the landscape I headed for Mt. Pisgah this morning following my workout.  Pretty much had the place to myself save for a couple of bundled up maintenance workers.

So nice to walk un-tracked paths.

I made my way up the hill crossing a snowy field with a icy bench at the head of it that just seemed to be waiting for Spring.  I am pretty sure there will be lots of flowers in this field in a month or so.

An aside:  One of these days I hope to remember to use the new equipment I purchase – recently bought a great set of gloves for cold, wet days designed specifically for photographers and of course left them in the car!!  Came to this realization with frozen hands about half way up the hill.  🙂

Click on the images to get a larger view and comments are always welcome.

