Every time I read a blog posting or an article by one of my favorite authors and photographers, Guy Tal, I am motivated to find my way out to the fields and waterways near home and last night was no exception.  I had the wetlands to myself last evening.

I recently came across a quote by Minor White about shooting from the heart when you find that what you were after photographically is not happening.  I was fortunate to find the scene below just as I got where I wanted to be because after this shot everything sort of went downhill.  It can be such a joy to spend time out and about with a camera and to bring home and share simple gifts.  Thanks for looking and your comments are welcome

The above image was taken with a 10 stop ND filter which at times can be a bit of a crap shoot but this one worked, IMHO.

 

 

