“Fog comes on little cat feet”

Carl Sandburg

fog has a way of softening a scene and at the same time adding interest making one wonder what is at the end of row of trees.  This morning I saw an image “Afternoon Tea” taken by David Brookover at Oak Alley Plantation, Louisiana.  David’s Black and White images are so well crafted and inspirational – so glad I found this current image as it nudged me to get out and shoot this morning in an old stand of deciduous trees out by the industrial park on the NE side of town.  The weather guessers predicted heavy fog in the valley this morning and they got it right.  I think the fog adds so much interest to this scene.  Converting it to Black and White was in my head all along.

I think I will print this image and I have some paper that I really want to try out – Murakumo Kozo Select Natural – hope I can show the print to Mika Aono after I get it matted.  As always click on the image for a larger view on your monitor.

FYI:  David Brookover has a wonderful gallery in Jackson Hole, WY that is such a treat to visit and I hope you can.

