I stuck my head out of the motel door on Wednesday morning to find about 2 inches of fresh snow draping the car and parking lot. What a treat. I left Sisters early with the goal of getting to Wizard Falls on the Metolius River. From Camp Sherman on I left the only track on the 5 miles of fresh snow (~4 inches) into the parking area. It was still dark as I gently walked down to the bridge. I set up the tripod and camera and made all the necessary adjustments to try to capture Wizard Falls in the first light – aka The Blue Hour – with a fresh coat of snow. It was just at freezing and I had to wait about an hour for it to develop.

Am learning about focus peaking on my new camera and have say it really worked well on this morning. I have a lot of other images to review and work up from the morning and may post a few. As always your comments are welcome and click on an image for a larger view.